Aug 16, 2014

My 1MPF plays at KDT

I was one of 30 local(ish) playwrights commissioned to create two plays in the first ever Dallas One-Minute Play Festival (#1MPF). It is playing  in conjunction with Kitchen Dog Theater, Sat Aug 16th, Sun Aug 17th, and Mon Aug 18th at 8PM.

My pieces are called I HATE IT HERE and CHUPACABRA RIGHTS.

I'll put the rest of the info below, but if you can't make it out to pay the $20 ticket price, it is also being livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at on Sunday, August 17 at 6pm PDT/ 8pm CDT/ 9pm EDT. 

Check it out here: . In Twitter use #1MPF to participate in the conversation.

At Kitchen Dog Theater @ The McKinney Avenue Contemporary (The MAC), 3120 McKinney Avenue, Dallas, TX 75204 [Directions:], Tickets are $20 and available at: 214-953-1055 or at:
Featuring Brand New One-Minute Plays By Robin Armstrong, Robert Askins, Vicki Caroline Cheatwood, Bruce R. Coleman, Michael Federico, John M. Flores, Lina Gallegos, Blake Hackler, William Jackson Harper, Isabella Russell Ides, Crystal Jackson, Jason Johnson-Spinos, Tim Johnson, Jim Kuenzer, Joshua Kumler, Jenny Ledel, Cody Lucas, Matt Lyle, Nico Martini, Brad McEntire, Jonathan Norton, Samantha Rios, Marco Antonio Rodriguez, Tom Sime, Jared Strange, Jeff Swearingen, Alia Tavakolian, Lee Trull, Angela Wilson and more.
Directed by Spencer Driggers, Tim Johnson, Nico Martini, & Lee Trull as well as Dylan Key and Kelsey Head, who directed my pieces.
Curated By #1MPF Producing Artistic Director, Dominic D’Andrea

Brad McEntire
Jeff Swearingen, Me, Will Harper... last three members of Mild Dementia
FUN FACT: The three final members of the Mild Dementia Continuous Play Variety Hour: Will Harper, Jeff Swearingen and myself all are playwrights in this event.

No comments:

Post a Comment